SSVotes hub


lisa thompson 560x373

Hub Staff

Huron-Bruce has re-elected PC candidate Lisa Thompson as their Member of Provincial Parliament following the June 7 provincial election.

As of 10:20 p.m. with 84 of 100 polls reporting, Thompson had received 22,688 votes to NDP candidate Jan Johnstone’s 12,551. Liberal candidate Don Matheson had 6,154 votes and Green candidate Nicholas Wendler 1,604.

Ontario faces a PC majority government with Doug Ford as premier.


CareyOptical final