community graphic


This past Tuesday evening the Saugeen Shores Hall of Fame selection committee voted on and selected nominees for induction into the Hall of Fame this coming May.

In a Port Elgin Rotary media release, of the 23 nominations that were up for consideration for 2019, four have been selected:

• Shelley Bellamy as a Builder for Special Olympics coaching

• Kelly Gribbons as an Athlete for women's hockey as well as being part of the silver medal winning Team Canada team at the 2017 World University Winter Games

• Randy Millar as a Builder for track and field coaching

• Becky Smith-Hull as an Athlete for a national junior track and field champion and NCAA career

These four inductees will be honoured at a special 2019 Saugeen Shores Hall of Fame induction evening to take place on Thursday, May 9 in the Rotary Hall at the Saugeen Shores Community Complex, 600 Tomlinson Drive in Port Elgin.

Ticket pricing and availability is expected in the very near future.



Sunshine top